NORTH WEST TERRITORIES.

(Added to the Dominion, 15th July, 1870,)

SEAT OF GOVERNMENT-REGINA.
LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR-HON, EDGAR DEWONEY.

1888.

MEMBERS EX-OPPICIO:

Hon. Mr. Justice Hugh Richardson.

"Jas. F. Macleod, C.M.G.
Charles B. Rouleau.

NOMINATED MEMBERS:

Pascal Breland. Lt-Col. Acheson G. Irvine. Hayter Reed.

ELECTED MEMBERS:

Jas. H. Ross, Moose Jaw.
John G. Turriff, Moose Mountain.
Spencer A. Bedford, Moosomin.
Hubert C. Wilson, Edmonton.
Samuel Cunningham, St. Albert.
Owen E. Hughes, Prince Albert.
David F. Jelly, Regina.

John Secord, Regina.
John D. Lauder, Calgary.
Hugh S. Cayley, Calgary.
Robert Crawford, Qu'Appelle.
William Sutherland, Qu'Appelle.
Frederick W. Haultain, Macleod.

CLERK OF THE COUNCIL-AMÉDÉE E. FORGET.

- 74. In January, 1887 Sir Charles Tupper came to this The High country to fill the position of Minister of Finance, but has stoner. continued to attend to the duties of the High Commissioner, though without salary.
- 75. A list is given below of the sovereigns and rulers sovereigns in the principal countries in the world, with dates of birth, principal titles, and dates of assumption of office.